Takbuhan 2013 Throwback!

I ended my running year again! and all i can say is THANK YOU!

Thanks for having a good PRs, new friends, new achivements and new opportunities. Truly running has given me a lot!

Let me share to you the running events that i will never forget! A Throwback!

Last January i got my personal record for 16k! I am very happy to finish 1hr 34mins at Enviro Run 2013. This run taught me that pacing is very important to achieve good result and a good sleep before running is a must! Ito siguro ang run na ang ganda ng form and execution ko sa running! At di na sya naulit sa mga next runs ko! haha

I also ran with my college classmates Jing and Gerald. Also gained two new friends Jerel and Je.

On the same month a dream half marathon happened! I was able to conquer the SKYWAY! I also got my first 21k PR even though i paced my friends (Ate Jhoa and New friend Marc) for awhile during the race! I finished with 2hrs 30 mins in this event. I was able to see my professor that did a full mary! ang galing!

For February i joined a new kind of run that caters runners a new experience! Color Manila, a 10k night run happened. I also got my 10k per in this event! 🙂

Last June i was able to join my first 21k in Run United! I’m not proud of my finish time but i am happy that i was able to ran with my friends. Also did  a couple of 16k and 21k runs i had a hard time producing a decent finish time. Dadating talaga yung time na you’d think you are not improving and there are tendency of quitting.

March: Yakult 16k run

March: Yakult 16k run

April: NatGeo 21k Run

April: NatGeo 21k Run

June: Run United 2 21k run

June: Run United 2 21k run

July: Botak at Kadla ni Pidol 16k

July: Botak at Kadla ni Pidol 16k

Then October came and i had my 21k Anniv run in the same event at the Rexona Men 2013! This i think would be one of the most memorable since the route is field with party music that is very enjoyable! Also, got a chance to be featured on a magazine! haha swerte lang.

The Bull Runner Magazine Nov - Dec 2013 Issue

The Bull Runner Magazine Nov – Dec 2013 Issue

After running 21k for a year i told myself that i will be open in running longer distances. A month later New Balance 2k13 happened. I was not expecting to run in this event but i think God gave me a one shot opportunity 🙂 A friend of mine sell his racebib in FB and i grab it! 🙂 At last i graduated in 21k and conquered 25 kilometers.

My last run for this year was the best! I can’t put into words how happy i am to out run myself and take home a Milo Marathon Medal. Lahat ng doubts ko sa sarili with regards to running ay binura nang run na ito! Im proud of myself i finished 2hrs 24 mins!
I wanted to thank my pacer friend teammate Bev for running with me!

.

And thats it! I’m looking forward to my first 32k and full marathon this year! I hope magawa ko!

Leave a Reply

